Welcome to Thee Nook

bits and pieces on Brighton and thee beyond…..

Shadows of Time

Posted by Sara on August 24, 2009

sundial

No – it’s not yet another plug for my story blog (I’m leaving that for the next post), just that I’ve noticed these around town and could not help taking a photo or two. I have no idea who is responsible or why, but I find them strangely beautiful and look forward to stumbling across more.

byebyebicycleThinking about Time and Shadows while playing the google game, I came across a great interactive piece of shadow play, created by the West Sussex Grid for Learning, which is worth a go just for the disturbingly eerie sound effects. It’s called Shadows of Time and of course I love the name – well I would wouldn’t I?!

One Response to “Shadows of Time”

  1. djb said

    glad you enjoyed the chalk!

Leave a Reply

 
