Welcome to Thee Nook

bits and pieces on Brighton and thee beyond…..

Enough Said

Posted by Sara on May 3, 2009

nuffsaid1

I’m a big fan of Banksy, especially his rats – I’m not sure this is actually one of his but it made me smile nonetheless; it’s a little blurred but the writing on the bag reads YOUR CASH.

2 Responses to “Enough Said”

  1. daveavenue said

    this is awesome. is this recent? i love the manifesto on his website:

    When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle.
    Then I realised God doesn’t work that way, so I stole
    one and prayed for forgiveness.

  2. theenook said

    that’s brilliant!
    Yes this was taken just a couple of weeks ago on north street, I wonder if it’s still there though…

Leave a Reply

 
