Welcome to Thee Nook

bits and pieces on Brighton and thee beyond…..

Tuesday’s Child

Posted by Sara on March 24, 2009

tuesday1 It’s all getting a bit Night Gallery here at Thee Nook as we welcome all you art lovers to our next painting to introduce our next story…….

This little lady was painted about a year ago, on a canvas I had found on a skip -which I just started throwing ink at until her face appeared. I love the contrast of her beatific expression against the slashing violence of the ink splashes. I wanted to do the same with words and Tuesday’s Child was the result. Not sure I succeeded but I’m pleased with this story nonetheless. To read it visit our sister blog: Shadows Time.

closeup

Leave a Reply

 
