Welcome to Thee Nook

bits and pieces on Brighton and thee beyond…..

Work

Posted by Sara on February 13, 2009

When at work I pray all day,

It helps to take the pain away,

Soon the hope of day has passed,

I’m left in this abysmal farce,

I want the warmth of glories glow,

But sense this will never show,

Racked with angst and godless fear,

As my bestowed demise begins to lear,

The answer is there if only I wait,

But patience could mean it will all be too late,

Call me to arms and face down the dull,

In hindsight this will just be a lull,

Around the corner the answer is there,

The heat of the sun and warmth of the air,

Up and away and on we will fight,

Then out on the town long in to the night!

‘Till comes the dawn, is seems so soon,

Accompanied by a familiar tune,

And there in my face is the same,

Old routines that have no one to blame,

Just myself at my desk,

Doing my time just like the rest,

Dreaming again of a different time,

Just for the hope to be mine.

by Dominic.


workishell


 

 

 

One Response to “Work”

  1. algy said

    that’s dark man. i know how that is.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

